Projektpartner IGP
Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship

People on the move - vorwärts, seitwärts, zurück?

Dialogforen 2017

Menschen sind heute ständig in Bewegung. Ob in Industrieländern oder in Entwicklungsländern: Wir sind so mobil wie nie zuvor, nur unter sehr ungleichen Vorzeichen. Derzeit sind etwa 65 Millionen Menschen auf der Flucht: die höchste Zahl, die der UN-Flüchtlingsrat jemals verzeichnet hat. Nur ein kleiner Teil von ihnen verlässt das Heimatland, rund 85 Prozent davon bleiben in Nachbarländern, ein noch kleinerer Teil kommt nach Europa. Trotzdem waren es 2015 knapp eine Million Menschen, die allein in Deutschland ankamen. Migration ist die zentrale politische und soziale Herausforderung des 21. Jahrhunderts.

Die Dialogforen 2017 werden von der Münchener Rück Stiftung in Kooperation mit dem Institut für Gesellschaftspolitik (IGP) an der Hochschule für Philosophie München durchgeführt.

Eine Vorabanmeldung per E-Mail oder telefonisch ist leider nicht möglich. Wir halten keine Kontingente frei und wollen allen Besuchern die gleichen Chancen einräumen. Aufgrund des hohen Besucherinteresses können leider nur angemeldete Gäste an den einzelnen Abenden teilnehmen.

Foto-Ausstellung: Vor dem Dialogforum am 10. Mai eröffnen wir mit einer Vernissage die Ausstellung des syrischen Künstlers und Fotografen Abdulazez. Auf seinen Bildern zeigt er den Alltag von Menschen auf der Flucht. Wir laden Sie herzlich zu der Vernissage ab 18 Uhr ein. Die Ausstellung finden Sie am Institut für Gesellschaftspolitik in der Kaulbachstr. 31. Für die Organisation der Ausstellung zeichnet der Hilfsverein Missing Link e.V. verantwortlich.
> Missing Link e.V.
> Fotosammlung: "Through refugee eyes"

26. Januar 2017, 19:00
Migration - letzter Ausweg oder Strategie?

Internationale Wanderbewegungen hat es schon immer gegeben. Neu ist die Dynamik der Migration. Die Zahl der Migranten wächst zurzeit schneller als die Weltbevölkerung. Warum verlassen immer mehr Menschen ihre Heimat? Das globale Gleichgewicht zwischen den Lebensräumen scheint gestört. Städte, aber auch bestimmte Regionen wie Europa und die USA sind Magneten. Was macht sie so attraktiv und welche Rolle spielt die Suche nach lohnender Arbeit?

Nizaqete Bislimi
Rechtsanwältin für Ausländer- und Asylrecht und Vorsitzende des Bundesverbands der Roma
Kilian Kleinschmidt
Buchautor, ehemaliger Leiter des UNHCR-Flüchtlingslagers Zaatari
Dr. Reiner Klingholz
Vorstand des Berlin-Instituts für Bevölkerung und Entwicklung
Sophia Wirsching
Referentin Migration und Entwicklung im Referat Menschenrechte und Frieden, Brot für die Welt

Moderation:
Prof. Johannes Wallacher, Institut für Gesellschaftspolitik München (IGP)

16. Februar 2017, 19:00
Migrationspolitik - zwischen Freizügigkeit und Grenzen der Mitmenschlichkeit

In dem kleinen Wort "Migration" stecken riesige kontroverse Debatten: um Asyl, Aussiedlerpolitik, die Regelung von Zuwanderung und mehr. In Europa sollte das Dublin-System die Zuwanderung steuern. Wie viele neue Bürger brauchen wir? Die Einigkeit für gemeinsame Ziele gerät immer mehr ins Wanken, Grenzkontrollen gehören wieder zur Tagesordnung. Wo liegen die Grenzen staatlicher Migrationskontrolle und wann beginnt das Machtspiel mit Flüchtlingen?

Prof. Petra Bendel
Akademische Direktorin des Zentralinstitutes für Regionenforschung, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Matthias Oel
Direktor "Migrations- und Sicherheitsfonds", Generaldirektion Migration und Inneres in der EU-Kommission
Ursula Gräfin Praschma
Abteilungspräsidentin "Internationale Aufgaben, Grundlagen Asylverfahren und Migration", Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge

Moderation:
Michael Schöpf SJ, Institut für Gesellschaftspolitik (IGP)

1. März 2017, 19:00
Umwelt- und Klimaveränderungen - wenn Heimat für immer verloren ist

Klimigration findet statt! Weltweit werden mehr Menschen durch extreme Wetterphänomene aus ihrer Heimat vertrieben als durch Gewalt und Krieg. Im Bewusstsein der Öffentlichkeit und in den Medien ist diese Tatsache kaum angekommen. Betroffen sind überwiegend Menschen in Ländern des Globalen Süden. Welche Lösungen existieren für sie? Wie gelingt Anpassung? Wie kann die Resilienz gesteigert werden? Wie gehen wir mit der Frage der Verantwortung in einer globalisierten Welt um?

Prof. Frank Biermann
Professor of Global Sustainability Governance, Utrecht University
Stefan Rebmann
Entwicklungspolitischer Sprecher der SPD-Bundestagsfraktion, Berlin
Dr. Koko Warner
Klima- und Migrationsexpertin, UNFCCC

Moderation:
Prof. Michael Reder, Institut für Gesellschaftspolitik (IGP)

4. April 2017, 19:00
Integration - Win-win für alle!

Gesellschaften wandeln sich, seit sie existieren. Migration ist längst Normalität geworden, Integration dagegen bleibt ein heißes Pflaster. Wieviel Neues kann eine Gesellschaft wagen und wie viele Traditionen muss sie bewahren? Wie geht erfolgreiche Integration in Deutschland und international? Was sind wirtschaftliche Kosten und Nutzen? Es ist Aufgabe der Politik, neue Wege zu suchen. Wo liegen die Potentiale einer integrativen Gesellschaft?

Jürgen Micksch
Soziologe, Theologe, Mitbegründer und langjähriger Vorsitzender von PRO ASYL
Prof. Jochen Oltmer
Professor am Institut für Migrationsforschung und Interkulturelle Studien, Universität Osnabrück
Claudia Stamm
Abgeordnete des Bayerischen Landtags

Moderation:
Prof. Michael Reder, Institut für Gesellschaftspolitik (IGP)

10. Mai 2017, 19:00
Freiwilliges Engagement - Hilfe, die ankommt?

Weit über 20 Millionen Menschen, also 35 Prozent der Bevölkerung engagieren sich in Deutschland ehrenamtlich, viele davon in der Flüchtlingshilfe. Wer sich engagiert, zeigt, dass er sich um die Gemeinschaft, in der er lebt, kümmern möchte. Außerdem bringt die Freiwilligenarbeit Zugewanderte und Einheimische näher zusammen. Ohne die Freiwilligen wären die kommunalen Systeme überfordert. Münchner Flüchtlingshelfer und Politiker berichten über Beispiele aus München und der Region: Wie kann man helfen und wo stößt der persönliche Einsatz an seine Grenzen? Wie kann Flüchtlingshilfe nachhaltig sein? Und wie gehen wir mit Fremdenliebe und Fremdenhass um?

Günter Burkhardt
Geschäftsführer PRO ASYL
Dr. Markus Gruber
Ministerialdirektor für Asyl, Integration und Zuwanderung im Bayerischen Sozialministerium
Marina Lessig
Philosophin und Flüchtlingshelferin im Verein „Münchner Freiwillige – Wir helfen e.V.“

Moderation:
Michael Schöpf SJ, Insititut für Gesellschaftspolitik (IGP)
 

Foto-Ausstellung: Vor dem Dialogforum am 10. Mai eröffnen wir mit einer Vernissage die Ausstellung des syrischen Künstlers und Fotografen Abdulazez. Auf seinen Bildern zeigt er den Alltag von Menschen auf der Flucht. Wir laden Sie herzlich zu der Vernissage ab 18 Uhr ein. Die Ausstellung finden Sie am Institut für Gesellschaftspolitik in der Kaulbachstr. 31. Für die Organisation der Ausstellung zeichnet der Hilfsverein Missing Link e.V. verantwortlich.

> Missing Link e.V.
> Fotosammlung: "Through refugee eyes"


********************************************************************
16. Mai 2017, 18:30
Dialogforum spezial an dem Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship für Studenten, Schüler und Auszubildende
Flüchtlingsengagement: Hilfe, die ankommt?

Download Info-Flyer: > mehr
Download Info-Plakat: > mehr

Adnan Albash
Geflüchteter Student aus Syrien
Christina Kamm
MdL, Integrationspolitische Sprecherin, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen
Dolores Sarancic
Vorstandsvorsitzende, Refugee Law Clinic Munich
Christian Stegmüller
Politischer Referent der SchlaU-Schule München

Moderation:
Prof. Michael Reder, Institut für Gesellschaftspolitik (IGP)

Veranstaltungsort:
Heßstr. 89, 80797 München

Project partner IGP
Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship

People on the move - Back and forth and back again?

2017 Dialogue forums

People today are constantly on the move. Whether in industrialised countries or developing countries, we are all mobile as never before, only under very different circumstances. Around 65 million people worldwide are currently on the move - the highest number ever recorded by the UN Refugee Council. Only a small percentage of them leave their home countries. Of these, roughly 85% stay in neighbouring countries, a small proportion comes to Europe. Nevertheless, in 2015, almost one million people arrived in Germany alone. Migration is the central political and social challenge of the 21st century.

The 2017 dialogue forums will be hosted by Munich Re Foundation in cooperation with the Institute for Social and Development Studies of Munich's University of Philosophy (IGP).

We regret that advance registrations by e-mail or telephone are not possible. We will not keep special allocations for certain groups, as we want to give all visitors the same opportunity to take part. Because of the strong demand, only registered guests can attend the various evenings.

Photo-Exhibition: Before the dialogue forum on May 10th, we are pleased to invite you the opening of the exhibition of photographs taken by the Syrian artist and photographer Abdulazez. His photographs show the daily realities of people fleeing. The opening preview starts at 6pm at the “Institut für Gesellschaftspolitik” in Kaulbachstraße 31. The benevolent society Missing Link e.V. organises the exhibition.
> Missing Link e.V.
> Photo-Exhibition: "Through refugee eyes"  

26 January 2017, 19:00
Migration - last resort or strategy?

International migratory movements have always taken place. However, the dynamics of today's migration are new. The number of migrants is currently growing at a faster rate than the world's population. Why are more and more people leaving their home countries? The global equilibrium between the living spaces appears to be out of balance. Cities, but also specific regions such as Europe and the USA, are magnets. What makes them so attractive and what role does the search for work for a fair wage play?
 
Nizaqete Bislimi
Lawyer for immigration and asylum law, chair of the Federal Association of Roma
Kilian Kleinschmidt
Author, former Senior Field Coordinator of the UNHCR Zaatari refugee camp
Dr. Reiner Klingholz
Chair of the Berlin Institute for Population and Development
Sophia Wirsching
Migration and development consultant in the Human Rights and Peace Department of Bread for the World

Presenter:
Prof. Johannes Wallacher, Institute for Social and Development Studies (IGP)

16 February 2017, 19:00
Migration policy - from freedom of movement to the limits of humanity

The small word "migration" has unleashed huge controversial debates: on asylum, emigrant policies, immigration regulation and more. In Europe, immigration is supposed to be controlled by the Dublin system. How many new citizens do we need? The consensus on common targets is unravelling, routine border controls are back again. Where do the borders of national immigration regulation end and where does the power game with the refugees begin?

Prof. Petra Bendel
Academic Director of the Zentralinsititut für Regionenforschung (Central Institute for Regional Research), Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg 
Matthias Oel
Director "Migration and Security funds" in DG Migration and Home Affairs, European Commission 
Ursula Gräfin Praschma
Head of Unit, Asylum and Migration, Federal Office for Migration and Refugees
Presenter:
Michael Schöpf, Institute for Social and Development Studies (IGP) 

1 March 2017, 19:00
Environmental and climate change - when homes are lost forever

Climigration is taking place today! Across the world, more people are being driven from their homes by extreme weather phenomena than by violence or war. This fact has practically gone unnoticed by the public and the media. People in the countries of the Global South are most frequently affected. What solutions are available for them? How can adaptation succeed? How can resilience be increased? How do we deal with the issue of responsibility in a globalised world?

Prof. Frank Biermann
Professor of Global Sustainability Governance, Utrecht University
Stefan Rebmann
Spokesperson for Development and Cooperation, SPD, Member of German Bundestag, Berlin
Dr. Koko Warner
Climate and migration expert, UNFCCC

Presenter:
Prof. Michael Reder, Institute for Social and Development Studies (IGP) 

4 April 2017, 19:00
Integration - win-win for everyone!

Societies have been changing since they began to exist. Migration has long become the normality while integration remains a hot-button issue. How much change can a society risk, and how much tradition must it preserve? How does successful integration work in Germany and at the international level? What are the economic costs and benefits? It is the job of the policy makers to seek new paths. What potential does an inclusive society offer?

Jürgen Micksch
Sociologist, theologist, co-founder and long-time chair of PRO ASYL
Prof. Jochen Oltmer
Professor at the Institute for Migration Research and Intercultural Studies, University of Osnabrück
Claudia Stamm
Member of the Bavarian Parliament
 
Presenter:
Prof. Michael Reder, Institute for Social and Development Studies (IGP) 

10 May 2017, 19:00
Volunteer work - help where it is needed?

By far more than 20 million people, or 35% of the population, do voluntary work in Germany, many of them in refugee relief. Volunteers show that they would like to contribute to the community in which they live. Their work also brings newcomers and locals closer together. Without volunteers, the municipal systems would be not able to cope. Munich's refugee helpers and politicians present examples from Munich and the region: how can people help, and where does the personal contribution meet its limits? How can refugee relief be sustainable? How do we deal with xenophilia and xenophobia?

Günter Burkhardt
CEO of PRO ASYL
Dr. Markus Gruber
Head of the Department of Asylum, Integration and Immigration at Bavaria's Ministry for Social Affairs
Marina Lessig
Philosopher and refugee helper in the "Münchner Freiwillige - Wir helfen e.V." association

Presenter: 
Michael Schöpf, Institute for Social and Development Studies (IGP) 

Photo-Exhibition: Before the dialogue forum on May 10th, we are pleased to invite you the opening of the exhibition of photographs taken by the Syrian artist and photographer Abdulazez. His photographs show the daily realities of people fleeing. The opening preview starts at 6pm at the “Institut für Gesellschaftspolitik” in Kaulbachstraße 31. The benevolent society Missing Link e.V. organises the exhibition.
> Missing Link e.V.
> Photo-Exhibition: "Through refugee eyes"

***********************************************************
16 May 2017, 18:30
Dialogue forum special for pupils and students at the Strascheg Center for Entrepreneurship: Volunteer work for refugees

Download Info-Flyer: > more
Download Info-Poster: > more

Adnan Albash
Refugee from Syria
Christina Kamm
Member of the Bavarian Parliament, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen
Dolores Sarancic
Head of Refugee Law Clinic Munich
Christian Stegmüller
Consultant at the "SchlaU-Schule" Munich

Presenter:
Prof. Michael Reder, Institute for Social and Development Studies (IGP)

Venue:
Heßstr. 89, 80797 München