Katastrophenvorsorge - Projekte

Die Zahl der Naturkatastrophen weltweit nimmt zu - mit teils verheerenden Folgen. Katastrophenvorsorge ist wichtiger denn je. Die Münchener Rück Stiftung fördert den Aufbau und Einsatz von Warnsystemen. Die Systeme sind auf die Bedürfnisse der Menschen im Risiko zugeschnitten.

Resilienz stärken in Bangladesch

Resilienz stärken in Bangladesch

In Partnerschaft mit der Universität der Vereinten Nationen in Bonn (UNU-EHS) unterstützen wir das „International Centre for Climate Change and Development" (ICCCAD). Neben Forschung zur Widerstandsfähigkeit sollen mehrere Gemeinden in Risikozonen sicher gegen Flutkatastrophen gemacht werden. >mehr

Resilience Academy

Resilience Academy

Zusammen mit UNU-EHS und ICCCAD organisieren wir eine Serie an Resilience Academies. Ziel ist es, Akteure aus allen Sektoren einzuladen und den Dialog und das Wissen in einer intensiven Schulungs- und Workshop-Woche zu vertiefen. Die Akademien werden im Wechsel in Bangladesch und Deutschland veranstaltet. >mehr

RISK Award

RISK Award

Der RISK Award fördert seit 2012 alle zwei Jahre ein wegweisendes Vorhaben mit bis zu 100.000 Euro. Die RISK Award-Projekte erweitern die Frühwarnsysteme in Mosambik und Tonga. Wissen aus unseren Forschungsprojekten kommt den Warnprojekten zugute.
>mehr

RISK Award 2015: Community self assessment in Pune, India

RISK Award 2015: Community self assessment in Pune, India

Mit ihrem Projekt “Community self assessment and planning with women’s participation for disaster risk” will die indische Organisation AIILSG die Naturkatastrophenrisiken der Bevölkerung in Armenvierteln reduzieren. Ein speizielles Augenmerk liegt auf dem Schutz von Kindern und Frauen. >mehr

Der RISK Award 2014 geht an ONG Inclusiva, Chile

Der RISK Award 2014 geht an ONG Inclusiva, Chile

Menschen mit Behinderung sind besonders verwundbar bei Katastrophen. Technische, infrastrukturelle oder kulturelle Barrieren stehen oft im Weg. ONG Inclusiva arbeitet in Penaflor, Chile, dafür, dass alle Menschen bei einer Katastrophe die gleichen Chancen haben. >mehr

Archiv

Archiv

Lesen Sie mehr über die Projekte zu Katastrophenvorsorge der vergangenen Jahre. >mehr

Katastrophenvorsorge

> Übersicht

 

Kontakt

> Christian Barthelt

> Thomas Loster

 

Share on social media

Disaster prevention projects

Recent decades have seen a significant increase in the number of natural catastrophes with devastating consequences. Disaster prevention is more vital than ever, and local projects show particular promise. The Munich Re Foundation supports the installation of warning systems tailored to the needs of those at risk.

 

Building resilience in Bangladesh

Building resilience in Bangladesh

Bangladesh is one of the countries most at risk in the world. Together with the United Nations University in Bonn, we support the International Centre for Climate Change and Development (ICCCAD). In addition to research on resilience, the aim is to safeguard several communities in risk zones against flood disasters. >more

Resilience Academy

Resilience Academy

Together with UNU-EHS and ICCCAD, we are organising a Resilience Academies series. The aim is to invite players from all sectors to pursue dialogue and deepen knowledge in an intensive week of training and workshops. The academy events will be held alternately in Bangladesh and Germany. >more

RISK Award

RISK Award

The RISK Award, launched in 2012, will award up to €100,000 every two years to fund groundbreaking projects. RISK Award projects are extending the scope of the early warning systems in Mozambique and Tonga. Knowledge acquired from UNU projects benefits our early warning projects. >more

RISK Award 2015: Community self-assessment in Pune, India

RISK Award 2015: Community self-assessment in Pune, India

With its project “Community self-assessment and planning with women’s participation for disaster risk” the AIILSG from India aims to reduce the disaster risk of the urban vulnerable communities in slums with a special focus on children and women. >more

The 2014 RISK Award goes to ONG Inclusiva, Chile

The 2014 RISK Award goes to ONG Inclusiva, Chile

People with disabilities are particularly vulnerable to disasters because of health, architectural and technological barriers. The 2014 RISK Award honours and funds a project dedicated to improving the inclusion of people with disabilities in disaster risk management (DRM). >more

Archive

Archive

Find out more about the disaster prevention projects of the previous years. >more

Disaster Prevention

> Overview

 

Contact

> Christian Barthelt

> Thomas Loster

 

Share on social media