Inclusive Insurance for Emerging Markets - 14th International Microinsurance Conference, 6 - 8 November 2018, Lusaka, Zambia

Conference fees

Participants will register with TAG who will charge the participation fee and will take care of the registration process. Registration starts 6 August 2018.

The registration fee includes - unless indicated otherwise –  access to and participation in the International Microinsurance Conference, refreshments during breaks and beverages throughout the conference, lunch, and an evening event (Meet and greet reception). Hotel and travel is not included in the registration fee. Please make your own hotel and travel arrangements. 

Bank Transfer will be accepted as payment method just for registrations until October 21nd 2018. Registrations after this date should use credit card as payment method.

USD 50 discount for one representative per Institutional Member of the Microinsurance Network for registrations before 1 September 2018.

Registration category

1 September* 2018
1 September - 31 October* 2018 After 31 October* 2018
Private sector
Companies and other for-profit organizations
USD 790 USD 990 USD 1390
Non-profit organisations
E.g public sector, international organisations (e.g. UN), NGOs, academics and students. (Proof of the non-profit status must be submitted)
USD 490  USD 590 USD 790
Non-profit organisations (see above)
Headquarters based in a least developed country**
USD 290 USD 390 USD 550
Member companies of IAZ

USD 290

USD 340 USD 390
Other participants from the host country Zambia USD 340 USD 390 USD 490
Press representatives can obtain accreditation free of charge upon invitation.
Please contact the organisers. 2 People per media house.
- - -
Insurance regulatory and supervisory authorities can obtain accreditation free of charge (two seats per country). - - -
Speakers / Facilitators / Panelists - - -
Sponsors: Please contact the organisers before the registration. Limited to 5 people per institution.
- - -

*Zambia time (GMT+2). Registrations after 21 October 2018 may not appear in the printed list of participants distributed at the conference.
**Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Dem. Rep of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kiribati, Lao People's Dem. Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Rep. of Tanzania, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia.




Inclusive Insurance for Emerging Markets - 14th IMC

> more



> more



> Technical Advisory Group (TAG)

> Insurers Association of Zambia (IAZ)

> Microinsurance Network


Download conference reports

> more