Katastrophenhilfe

Für besonders schwere Naturkatastrophen stellen wir Mittel für Krisenmanagement bereit und achten darauf, dass diese bei den Menschen ankommen. Unser Fokus liegt auf der Trinkwasserversorgung.

Soforthilfe kommt an - das Wasser in Nepal fließt wieder

Soforthilfe kommt an - das Wasser in Nepal fließt wieder

Die abgelegene Berggemeinde Ghyangphedi hat wieder Zugang zu sauberem Wasser.
Die Hilfsorganisation arche noVa verwendet unsere Spende, um die Wasserversorgung in abgelegenen Himalayadörfern nach dem schweren Erdbeben in Nepal im April 2015 wieder herzustellen. >mehr

Soforthilfe nach Erdbeben in Nepal

Soforthilfe nach Erdbeben in Nepal

Am Samstag, den 25. April 2015, traf ein starkes Erdbeben mit einer Magnitude von 7,8 MW große Teile Nepals sowie die angrenzenden Länder Indien und das chinesische Tibet. Tausende Häuser wurden zerstört, unzählige Menschen sind noch vermisst und die Zahl der Toten wird auf über 5000 geschätzt. >mehr

Taifun „Haiyan“ - Die Münchener Rück Stiftung hilft in Tacloban

Taifun „Haiyan“ - Die Münchener Rück Stiftung hilft in Tacloban

Haiyan war einer der stärksten Taifune aller Zeiten. Mit Windgeschwindigkeiten von über 300 Stundenkilometern fegte der Sturm Anfang November über die Philippinen hinweg und zog eine Spur der Verwüstung nach sich. Mehrere Millionen Menschen verloren ihr Zuhause. >mehr

Hurrikan Sandy - Hilfe für Haiti

Hurrikan Sandy - Hilfe für Haiti

Hurrikan Sandy war eine der schlimmsten Naturkatstrophen im Jahr 2012. Während die Verwüstung an der Ostküste der USA medial omnipräsent war, wurde übersehen, dass auch andere Länder im karibischen Raum schwer mit den Folgen des Hurrikans zu kämpfen haben. >mehr

Dürre am Horn von Afrika 2011 – Trinkwasser für die Menschen in Äthiopien

Dürre am Horn von Afrika 2011 – Trinkwasser für die Menschen in Äthiopien

Seit Monaten leiden die Menschen am Horn von Afrika unter der schlimmsten Dürre seit 60 Jahren, die internationale Hilfe kommt nur schleppend voran. Wir fördern ein Wasserprojekt in Erebti, Äthiopien, wo die Lage besonders prekär ist. >mehr

Abschluss unserer Hilfsaktion für Pakistan

Abschluss unserer Hilfsaktion für Pakistan

Dank zahlreicher Spenden von Mitarbeitern von Munich Re und von Freunden der Münchener Rück Stiftung können wir weiterhin ein nachhaltiges Projekt in Pakistan zur Trinkwassergenerierung unterstützen. >mehr

Fluthilfe für Pakistan

Fluthilfe für Pakistan

Die Jahrhundertflut in Pakistan hat nach Angaben der Vereinten Nationen viele Millionen Menschen ins Elend gestürzt. Die Meldungen zu Obdachlosen, Toten und Verletzten schwanken noch, auch weil ein Ende dieser gigantischen Naturkatastrophe noch nicht absehbar ist. >mehr

Nothilfe für Haiti

Nothilfe für Haiti

Die Münchener Rück Stiftung und Munich Re fördern gemeinsam ein Wasserhilfsprojekt von "Aktion Deutschland Hilft" und "arche noVa". Das Ziel: Bereitstellen von sauberem Trinkwasser für die vom Erdbeben betroffenen Menschen. >mehr

Zyklon Nargis - sauberes Trinkwasser für Myanmar

Zyklon Nargis - sauberes Trinkwasser für Myanmar

Im Mai 2008 verwüstete Zyklon Nargis Myanmar. Die Münchener Rück Stiftung unterstützte ein Hilfsprojekt zur Wiederherstellung der Trinkwasserversorgung. Der Projektbericht vom August 2008 belegt: Die Gelder sind angekommen. >mehr

Erdbeben in Pakistan

Erdbeben in Pakistan

Schutz vor dem Winter und sauberes Trinkwasser für hunderttausende Menschen sind bislang nicht sichergestellt. Die Münchener Rück Stiftung leistet einen Beitrag zur Katastrophenhilfe. >mehr

Disaster relief

We provide crisis management resources, e.g. drinking water, when major natural disasters occur and ensure that those resources reach the people in need.

Emergency relief successful - water is flowing again in Nepal

Emergency relief successful - water is flowing again in Nepal

There is again access to clean drinking water in the community of Ghyangpedi. The arche noVa organisation has used our donation to rebuild the water supply in remote villages of the Himalayas after the severe earthquake in Nepal in April 2015. >more

Emergency relief after the earthquake in Nepal

Emergency relief after the earthquake in Nepal

On Saturday, 25 April 2015, a strong earthquake with the magnitude of 7.8 MW hit large areas of Nepal as well as parts of the neighbouring countries India and Chinese Tibet. Thousands of houses were destroyed, innumerable people are still missing and the number of deaths is estimated at over 5000. >more

Typhoon Haiyan - Munich Re Foundation helps in Tacloban

Typhoon Haiyan - Munich Re Foundation helps in Tacloban

With wind speeds of over 300 kilometres per hour, Haiyan proved to be one of the most powerful typhoons in history, sweeping over the Philippines in early November and leaving in its wake a trail of destruction and several million people homeless. >more

Hurricane Sandy - Aid for Haiti

Hurricane Sandy - Aid for Haiti

Hurricane Sandy was one of the worst natural catastrophes in 2012. While the devastation on the east coast of the USA was omnipresent in the media, it was almost overlooked that other countries in the Caribbean region have also been struggling hard with the effects of the hurricane. >more

2011 Horn of Africa drought – Drinking water for people in Ethiopia

2011 Horn of Africa drought – Drinking water for people in Ethiopia

For months now, people in the Horn of Africa have been suffering from the worst drought for 60 years, while international aid has made little progress. We are supporting a water project in Erebti, Ethiopia, where the situation is particularly precarious. >more

Conclusion - “Aid for Pakistan” project

Conclusion - “Aid for Pakistan” project

Thanks to many donations by Munich Re staff members and friends of the Munich Re Foundation, we can continue to support a sustainable water project in Pakistan. >more

Aid for Pakistan

Aid for Pakistan

The United Nations has highlighted the desperate plight of millions caused by the hundred-year floods in Pakistan. The final death toll, together with the number of homeless and injured, continues to rise, and still no end is in sight to this massive natural catastrophe. >more

Aid for Haiti

Aid for Haiti

The Munich Re Foundation and Munich Re are sponsoring a water aid project organised by Aktion Deutschland Hilft and arche noVa. The project is designed to ensure that the people being affected by the earthquake have clean drinking water. >more

Cyclone Nargis – Clean drinking water for Myanmar

Cyclone Nargis – Clean drinking water for Myanmar

In May 2008, Cyclone Nargis devastated large parts of Myanmar. The Munich Re Foundation donated €30,000 towards a relief project to restore clean drinking water to the worst-affected areas. The project report of August 2008 confirms that the donated funds arrived safely. >more

Pakistan earthquake – The Munich Re Foundation acts

Pakistan earthquake – The Munich Re Foundation acts

Winter protection and clean drinking water are still unavailable for hundreds of thousands of people. The Munich Re Foundation contributes towards disaster relief. >more