Microinsurance Network, co-host of the International Microinsurance Conference

7th International Microinsurance Conference 2011, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Conference Steering Committee

  • Dirk Reinhard, Munich Re Foundation, Germany (Chair)
  • Maria Elena Bidino, CNSeg, Brazil
  • Doubell Chamberlain, Cenfri, South Africa
  • Craig Churchill, ILO, Switzerland
  • Véronique Faber, ADA, Luxemburg
  • Denis Garand, Denis Garand and Associates, Canada 
  • Richard Leftley, MicroEnsure, UK
  • Michael McCord, Microinsurance Centre, USA 
  • Sabbir Patel, ICMIF, UK
  • Alexandre Penner, SUSEP, Brazil 
  • Richard D. Philipps, Georgia State University, USA 
  • Gaby Ramm, Consultant to GTZ, Germany
  • Maria Victoria Saenz-Semper, Inter-American Development Bank, USA
  • Craig Thorburn, World Bank, USA
  • Martina Wiedmayer-Pfister, GTZ, Germany



International Conference on Inclusive Insurance

> more



> more



> Bangladesh Insurance Association

> Microinsurance Network


Download conference reports

> more


Microinsurance Learning Sessions

> more


World Map of Microinsurance / Landscape studies

> more


7th International Microinsurance Conference

> Overview

> Conference Steering Committee

> Conference agenda, presentations and papers


Download (PDF)

> Agenda

> Conference press release Portuguese

> Conference press release Spanish

> Conference press release French

> a2ii press release policy seminar English